Stratasys shareholders extend the terms of eight existing directors

Stratasys announced that, based on a preliminary count of votes cast at its annual general meeting of shareholders, all existing directors – Scott Crump; John J. McEleney; Dov Ofer; Ziva Patir; David Reis; Michael Schoellhorn; Yair Seroussi and Adin Shorr were re-elected. The company also announced that shareholders voted to ratify the reappointment of Kesselman & Kesselman, a member of PricewaterhouseCoopers International Limited, as independent auditors for the year ending December 31, 2023.

As we have repeatedly described, Nano Dimension – an Israeli company that owns 14.1% of Stratasys shares, tried to replace the board consisting of the above-mentioned directors with its own appointees as part of its takeover campaign. On July 28, 2023, after 3D Systems announced the target date for completing merger talks with Stratasys, Nano Dimension announced that it was withdrawing from further attempts to take over the company, as well as withdrawing its candidates to the board.


Comments are closed.

You may also like

More in News